Back In The Saddle Again


I’m home.  I’ve been home since Sunday.  I am trying to get back into the swing of my life.  It didn’t go well yesterday.  

Yesterday was all about laundry and settling into my routine.  

I got no writing done.  And honestly, it was late afternoon before I even considered it.  I did try.  I ended up playing video games, my brain just refused to engage.  This morning is slightly better.  I forgot to finish my laundry, so I have to do that.  I’m hoping my brain will engage when it wakes up.  I have a couple of chapters to put on Mercurial Dreams, then it will be finished.  My new goal is Sunday for it to be finished.  Getting sick right before I left for NYC did not help with my writing goals.  

So, that’s my plan.  Finish my novel and move on to the next while my content editor goes through it.  Then off to the proofreader.

Here’s to hoping I make it.  If I don’t finish it this week, there’s a really good chance that it will be late getting out… I hate being late.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

