The Newsletter & New York


Ok, I have broken down and started a newsletter. Subscribers will be informed of new releases a few days early. They will also get a bonus piece or two about the book being released such as the first draft cover ideas, deleted scenes, or special info about what did and didn’t make the cut.  I think there is a link on the side of the blog to join the newsletter.  It isn’t working correctly, you’ll have to cut and paste… But I’m doing the best I can this week and the instructions read like they were in Aramaic.

I have my trip to New York City planned.  Woo-hoo!  We have got so much planned that if we get 3/4 of it done, it will be a miracle.  We have plans to hit what we are calling “The Big Four” – The Met, The American Museum of Natural History (of course), Madam Tussaud’s (Times Square/Grand Central Station), and the Central Park Zoo.  We picked The Met specifically because it has more than just paintings.  Since I can’t distinguish colors very well when they are all bunched together, painting is just not my thing.  I visited the Guggenheim in Berlin and I have to admit, most of the paintings looked like color blobs.  I was told they weren’t… Multiple times, but I never saw what everyone saw in the paintings.  I am not missing an opportunity to visit the American Museum of Natural History, it’s kind of my thing.  I will also be checking out The Strand bookstore.  I will not be doing a signing or anything as special as that, but one of the world’s largest bookstores cannot be skipped either.

Anyway, expect late night blog posts the 25-29 September…. hopefully, with pictures!  And I am taking suggestions on the best pizza places in the Upper West Side of Manhattan.

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. tried copying the link to the newsletter and it didn’t work is there something after forms?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

