A Waste of a Tuesday


Well, I managed a whole 350 words yesterday.  I am feeling very blah about writing this week.  It could be the weekend, it could be stress, it could just be that I’m not entirely excited about the scene I just wrote…  Or who knows, it could just be the week.

As we all know by now, I don’t do very well with stress and I have a ton of “extra” stuff going on this month.  We have our first captain’s meeting of the season tonight in Dart League to get our packets.  I had a long weekend spent exploring Missouri and hanging out with friends and not writing (which sometimes makes me feel stressed because I didn’t get anything done).  I am auditioning narrators for my audiobook version of Tortured Dreams.  Multiple reviews have started disappearing from GoodReads (which irritates the heck out of me).  I have a trip to NYC coming up this month.  And I hopefully have a big week for Elysium Dreams marketing just around the corner.

My omnibus for The Dysfunctional Chronicles is doing well.

As for the Strachan series… Well, a week is too short to do much data and research.  I didn’t have a surge of sales, albeit that would be nice, but it wasn’t expected, so I wasn’t really all that surprised when it didn’t happen.  Maybe later this month, I’ll have more to report on the happenings of the Strachan novels.

My goal for the rest of the week is another 14,650 words… in 4 days.  That’s 3,662 words a day.  Hopefully today will be better.  And if not, there is always the chance that tomorrow will be…

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maria D.

     /  September 4, 2013

    You just need to slip into your zone:)

    Like

    Reply
    • I was doing really well today, 1000+ words this morning with a million ideas running through my brain and then my phone started going off like mad… It turns out text messages break my concentration. Tomorrow, I may turn off my phone to write.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

