So Sleepy…


I have my to-do list for the day and it includes things like packing for our trip to the campground this evening, working on Mercurial Dreams, doing laundry, shaving my legs so that I can wear shorts today and tomorrow (because it is really frikkin’ hot… PS: welcome back August, we were starting to miss you) and refilling my daily pill container so I can remember when I have and haven’t taken my meds.

However, what I really want to do, is crawl back into bed, pull the blankets up over my head and get another four or five hours of sleep.

It would appear that my mattress pad has been off my corner of the bed for about a week.  I say that because I have woken up to sore, stiff muscles every morning for about a week.  I haven’t woken up sore since getting my memory foam bed.  Until this week…  Now the mattress pad is back on the bed and I would love to foresee a good nap in my near future.

But alas, I have things to do… There are always things to do.  When it isn’t work, it’s something else.  Life should not interfere with sleep!

Maybe I’m just in a bad mood today.  Ok, off to get things done, so that maybe I can sneak in a twenty minute nap before heading north.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

