The Weather and Other Polite Conversation Topics


I hate the weather.  Doesn’t matter what kind it is, I hate it all.  I don’t know what the solution is for hating the weather, but I’m open to suggestions.

Here’s the problem.  I don’t like the cold or snow or rain.  These things make my body ache.  I don’t like Summer, Spring, and Autumn because my allergies bother me to no end.  Today, I have a sinus headache because of it.  That leaves winter, but again, I don’t like the cold or the snow or the ice or the cold.  So what’s a girl to do?  My guess is live in a climate controlled bubble, but I haven’t any idea how to do that either.

Darts start in a few weeks.  I’m looking forward to league.  I love my team.

Football has started and I love football.  The Chiefs are looking decent this year, I have a mild sort of hope for them this season.

I’m tired.  I go get my birth control shot today and that is going to make me miserable for the next couple of days.  I do this only because I can’t convince my SO to go get snipped.  He’s got just under two years to get on it.  I’m not taking any more birth control after 35.  I think it makes my migraines more frequent.  I also think it causes me a host of other issues.  I feel better when I’m not on it.  But since I have no desire to breed, I continue to go every three months to let some nurse (whom I actually like), jab me in the ass and make me miserable for a handful of days.  And my SO just doesn’t understand… But he’s a guy, meaning he probably never will.

I started writing a Malachi Blake short story.  I’m hoping in September to serialize it on my blog.  Should be interesting.  I have never spent a lot of time in Malachi’s head… It’s a  dark, disturbing place.  I kind of like it.  I am learning more about him with every word that flows out onto the page.

My car had issues last night.  The brakes gave out.  I think the caliper broke and I know the brake line on the passenger’s side went… there was brake fluid under the car when it got home.  Have to get it fixed.

Did I mention I was tired?  I keep having weird dreams about tornadoes.  This is common when my allergies are bothering me.  It keeps me from sleeping well.

Ok, time to start the day.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

