Double Dosing?


It isn’t a secret that I take anxiety meds on a daily basis.  Usually I take a milligram of Klonopin at bed time.  Last, I couldn’t remember if I had taken them.  I tried counting my pills and that didn’t help me.  I couldn’t remember if I had missed one dose or two when I was on pain killers for the ovarian cyst.

However, at 1:30 a.m., I was still awake.  So I popped my pills and was asleep by 2:30 a.m.  I was then up at 6:30 a.m.  Maybe it’s because my body likes more than four hours of sleep with the Klonopin or maybe I double dosed.  I’m not sure.  I know that I feel like I could go back to bed and sleep until October.  Never a good sign.  Usually a couple shots of caffeine in the form of soda, takes away any hang-over effects of the Klonopin.

Today, it’s not.  I feel awful as a result.  Maybe I’ll go back to bed for a couple of hours.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Definitely get a little rest! Don’t overdo it, and take care of yourself.

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks, I have a dart tournament this weekend and a to-do list a mile long today. I don’t think I’m going to get much of a nap unfortunately. I have about 30 minutes before I have to start on my to-do list, so I thought I’d try to write a bit. There are serial killers to create (for the record, I write things other than serial killers, sending you an email).

      Like

      Reply
  2. I would suggest taking out your medicine during the day and leaving it next to your bed. Leave one dose there. If you can’t remember if you took it, just look to see if the pills are there or not.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

