Wünderbar!


For the record, I had a great birthday.  To my delight my friend Karen, the one whose husband was in a motorcycle accident, managed to make it for a little while and she brought me a cake and a funny birthday card.  My mom made a zucchini cake from scratch for me.  My nephew bought my dinner last night (on top of getting me a gift card).  My partner and I even took second in the blind draw and I spent some time with my father yesterday as well as my uncle, both are men I love.  My SO came out for a little while, ditching a match to come join us and giving up a little bit of money in the process, all in all, I good time was had.

I was still a little sore and I’m a little sorer today than yesterday (darts fall out of boards and bending over to pick them up sucked) and the chairs were hard as hell to sit in for most of the night.  But I’ll take a few bad things with the good and I have today to recuperate.  I have to do a few loads of laundry, but that is easily accomplished.

Today I will be continuing to work on Mercurial Dreams.  The chapters are flowing well (just a slight hitch with the killer’s chapters, but nothing that won’t be worked out in a few days… Something about the gore factor in this one).  I don’t know why it would suddenly bother me, but I’m on the fence about what to write in those chapters.  Last night though, as I tried to sleep, I think I worked it out in my head.  Always a good thing.

I need to get on the ball and run an advert for Elysium Dreams.  I still haven’t done that.  Maybe I’ll make it one of “things to get accomplished today”.

Thanks to everyone that wished me happy birthday!  It was a great day.

PS:  Posts this weekend might be nil, I have a dart tournament to attend.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. kraftyvada

     /  August 15, 2013

    I can’t wait to go to my local Wal-Mart (the only store in Great Bend) and in the new book releases see Hadena James newest release! I will have to go to a book signing then! Well, I’d go now!

    Like

    Reply
  2. That is probably as close as I will get to Great Bend, but when I go to Wichita, I’ll be sure to post it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

