What a world, what a world…


This should of course be prefaced with “I’m melting…”, but I’m not, so we will leave it off, at least for today.

My weekend was less than stellar, but I did get birthday flowers from a fellow writer at the novelists’ meeting and that was pretty much the highlight.

My nephew’s bank card has been cloned or some other sinister happening.  Someone has already removed $400+ from his account and still at it.  The strange part, my nephew has his bank card, we checked.  Oddly, one of the charges (to a DQ in Jeff City) was done while he was at our house yesterday afternoon.  I’m sure my nephew hasn’t cloned himself, so the possibility of him being in two cities at once, even though they are only 30 miles apart, is nil.

Which is where it gets weirder, all the charges have been made at stores in JC.  Meaning that it wasn’t someone that stole his card number online and is now on a shopping spree.  I know very little about cloning cards.  I know it can happen, my cousin is some big computer security guru and understands the process, and she has warned me about it in the past.

My goal today is to work on The Dysfunctional Novella that I have in my possession.  I have the cover, the title and everything but the written edits.  I’m hoping to change that today.

But I’m still in an enormous amount of pain.  A small cyst takes three to four days to heal.  This was not a small cyst.  Before it ruptured, I could actually feel it from outside my body and I’m a hefty girl, there are layers of fat to get through.  To be able to feel a cyst on an ovary through my skin is not only creepy, but a very bad sign.  However, it was “stable.”  I’d like to know what idiot came up with that term.  A stable cyst, a stable fracture, a stable tendon tear, these are all things that will heal on their own with minimal complications or no complications.

I will give the doctors and nurses credit, it has swelled to enormous size in the past and always gone down on its own.  Never disappeared or healed completely, but always shrunk back down.  Usually bothering me for only a few weeks.  They call it a “leaky stable cyst.”  I’m guessing it stopped leaking, because this time, it didn’t go down.  I’ll have a follow-up ultrasound in a week or so.  I’m guessing five days to heal.

The problem with abdominal pain is that no matter what caused it, you tend to walk slowly and hunched over.  I feel like Quasimodo.  Going into the library, a woman stopped to joke about knee replacement.  It was funny, I laughed, it hurt, I cried, then I explained it wasn’t my knees, it was an ovarian cyst.  She looked horrified and said her daughter had trouble with them, but when her daughter had a cyst rupture she tended to stay in bed for two or three days.  I understand, but they heal faster if you force yourself to move around.  So I continue the gait of an ancient crone and pray for it to be time for my next pain pill.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. kraftyvada

     /  August 12, 2013

    Happy birthday and take care. Get better soon. Remember those type of days well (you never forget) and do not miss!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

