The Goal


I have a goal today… 5,000 words, give or take a few, to finish out the next Dysfunctional Chronicles Novella.  I’ve been a bit slow about getting it written.  Too many distractions, too little inspiration, Mercurial Dreams, etc…

But it’s there.  The inspiration was returned (by a few good suggestions from my friend) and the typing went very well yesterday.  So today, I am going to finish it.  Then I’m going to go to darts and enjoy a night out before returning to the grind and writing my next novel.

I’m very tired.  Sleep has been almost non-existent the last few days.  If I get this novella done today, I may take tomorrow off.  Make plans to go do something or just curl up and nap for most of the day.  That sounds good.  Now I have a reward for finishing my novella today.  Off to work.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

