When Do You Review?


I have been thinking about reviews (as always, it is a constant thought for a writer just coming into the game).  My best friend never reviews books.  I tend to review books I enjoy.  Although, once I reviewed a book that I absolutely hated because I felt cheated by the description (the book was not as advertised).  I know someone that will only review a book that has less than 10 other reviews.

When do you review?  What motivates you to put words to paper and describe how the book made you feel (good or bad)?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I try to review every book i read, but since I read almost every day sometimes that is just hard to do. I ALWAYS leave reviews for my favorite authors immediately after I finish the book, mainly because I want the books to do well and I want the author to sell as many books as possible.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

