Ouch!


Wednesday I was carrying groceries and then I was falling. I am aware that there should be something in between those two statements, but I am not sure what…

Late last October, I was walking and fell in a hole, tearing a tendon in my ankle. The same ankle that failed me Wednesday.

Back to Wednesday… I don’t know if the ankle just gave out or if I stepped wrong and caught only part of the sidewalk or if I just stepped wrong and twisted the ankle.

Anyway, I skinned my knee, elbow and palm, wrapped my ankle and carried on. It wasn’t that bad.

Yesterday was a different story. Yesterday my hip and shoulder hurt (somehow I managed to turn during the fall and only the right side of my body impacted the ground). This turn probably saved my nose from breaking and my front teeth (impact with concrete would most likely knock them out). My shoulder is still sore this morning as is my ankle.

However, I have enough damaged parts. Neither knee has cartilage and the swell and ache at random. My left shoulder was surgically “fixed” and now slides in and out of socket at will. My hands already have arthritis. And walking was never one of stronger points, a creaky ankle isn’t going to help.

One should not be falling apart at 32…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

