Immediately Deleted Scenes


I’m going to share two deleted scenes today that didn’t even make it to the content editor because I caught the “OMG!  What!?!?!” moment when it happened.

Scene 1:  Lucas, Gabriel, Michael & Aislinn are at the Marshals Office.  Aislinn has retreated into the calm and has been stuck there for a few minutes after clashing with a FBI Agent.  Her and Lucas are discussing skinners and their relationship with cannibals.

Ace turns to Gabriel and asks, “Do you think humans are white meat or dark?”

Gabriel’s response: “I don’t know, but if you keep glaring at me, you’re going to be asking if they want fries with their armburgers.”

Scene 2:  Aislinn & Lucas have just survived a guerrilla assault by the serial killer.  They are in the hospital.

I lay in bed for a few moments.  I could hear Lucas snoring.  His monitor beeped steady and strong, driving me nuts.  I had given Gabriel my word that I wouldn’t undo my own monitoring equipment, but I had said nothing about Lucas’s.  Quietly, I crawled from the bed, dragging all the machines and monitors with me over to slumbering giant.  I searched for the right wire, found it and yanked it out.  Lucas’s eyes instantly flew open.  In my haste to unplug him, I’d yanked out the IV tube as well.  It hung accusingly from my hand.  He glared at me.  I handed him the dripping tube.

“Get back into your bed or I’m going to find handcuffs and make sure you stay there all night.  I’ll sit on you if I have to,” Lucas said.

“If you sit on me, my monitors will go haywire,” I giggled.

Now, I am the first to admit that Ace has a twisted, warped, dry, strange, disturbing sense of humor, but really?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Love reading these scenes!

    Like

    Reply
    • I enjoyed writing them, but sadly they had to hit the cutting room floor. However, “armburgers” are going to become big (and something I never expected Gabriel to say).

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

