Newsletters?!?!


I was told yesterday “All good authors have newsletters.”  O… K… What about the rest of us?

This is a subject I’m on the fence about.  Do I need a newsletter?  I don’t know.  Do I want a newsletter?  I also don’t know.  What would I put in it?

I’ve never been good at the whole “newsletter” thing.  I get a handful of blogs delivered to my inbox daily, but I don’t actually sign up for many newsletters.  The few I do get, I almost never read.

What are your thoughts?  Do you read author newsletters?  Do you write an author’s newsletter?

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maria D.

     /  July 4, 2013

    If you want to do a newsletter, to keep it low key it could be just a newsletter when you have a new book out or one that is going to release soon.

    Like

    Reply
  2. kraftyvada

     /  July 5, 2013

    I’m of two minds. I do read my authors newsletter that have them and enjoy reading them. But most of them do not blog as much as you. I also have a favorite author that only puts one out every quarter. That’s an idea. But I also am in charge of putting a an article in my company’s monthly newsletter and to be honest it’s a hassle if I’m busy and I just tell them to run the months before.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

