Elysium Dreams Cover Reveal (And Teaser Bit)


Elysium Dreams Draft CoverDreams & Reality Book 2 

Someone was flipping on the light in my bedroom.  I knew this was a bad sign considering I lived alone.  However, living in the Federal Guard Neighborhood, it meant that it was someone with a key to my house.

Since we had returned less than two days ago from tracking down our most recent serial killer, I was hoping the intrusion in the middle of the night was because my house was on fire.

We had tracked down twelve serial killers in the time I had been a member of the Serial Crimes Tracking Unit with the US Marshals.

Our last case had taken us almost two weeks.  He had been elusive to say the least, coming out only to kill a few women on random nights of horror.  He’d been bold, starting the first night with four women, all shot in the head.  After that, he had scaled back to only two or three a night.  He had claimed 53 women in all before receiving his own head wound.

Frankly, I had been looking forward to a few weeks of rest and recuperation.  I blearily opened my eyes.  The cool soothing green walls greeted me first.  Lucas McMichaels greeted me second.  I groaned.

“Come on, we’ve got another and it’s a priority.  The press has latched onto him and is calling him ‘The Flesh Hunter’.  He picks a new victim the day his old victim is found.  In three months, he’s claimed 41 victims.  The locals were keeping it quiet until a journalist found the most recent body while taking a hike in a local wooded park.”

“Great,” I got out of bed and looked around the room.

“What?”  Lucas asked.

“I haven’t repacked my travel bag.  Where are we going?”

“Alaska.”

“It’s March.  I don’t want to go to Alaska.”

“Doesn’t matter, we’re going, pack some sweaters and hoodies.”  Lucas left my room.

It took me fifteen minutes to pack my bags and toss on some warm clothing.  It wasn’t exactly warm in Missouri.  But Alaska was going to be a hell of a lot colder.

Xavier, Michael and Gabriel were in my living room.  I was glad it was Lucas who had come up and woken me.  Crawling into bed the previous evening, I had grabbed the two cleanest articles of sleep wear I could find; a black lacy baby-doll style top and flannel polar bear pajama pants with feet.  He didn’t care what I was wearing, the others would have made an inappropriate comment or two.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Excited to read the rest!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Loved Tortured Dreams. Can’t wait to read Elysium Dreams! Great cover!

    Like

    Reply
    • I’m starting to get a little nervous about it. I’ve had three people read it and all three have come back and said it “was better than Tortured Dreams”. I’m hoping it isn’t the apex of the series…

      Like

      Reply
  3. Maria D.

     /  July 2, 2013

    WooHoo! Love the cover! and the teaser!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

