Post #245


I never thought I’d reach 245 blog posts.  I thought the habit would fizzle out before 100.  I just don’t think of myself as a blogger… But then I don’t think of myself as a writer either (see last night’s post), so there’s a good chance I’m wrong.  It happens from time to time.  ;-D

The editing by ear continues and I’ve caught some things.  Some were actual errors and some were just sentences or paragraphs that didn’t sound “right” as they were being read to me.  And it wasn’t just the dull, drab computer voice.  I have a tendency to be repetitive in speech.

So that goes and it goes well.  However, last night I hit panic mood.  I looked at the counter on the side of the blog and it said “16 Days Left Before Elysium Dreams Releases”.  Holy hell!?!?  Really?!?!?  Is that all?!?!?  My cover still hasn’t been finalized!  And I’m still editing by ear!

However, in the cold light of morning, I know that 15 days is plenty of time for me to get both my cover and my editing finished.  Maybe not the beta-reading, but I can live with that.

After I finish editing by ear on Elysium Dreams, I’m going back and doing the same to Tortured Dreams.  Some reviewers have mentioned errors that neither the editor, myself or the beta-readers seem to have caught.  Some probably aren’t errors, just idiopathic speech patterns, but I’m sure some really are errors.  My work never seems to be perfectly polished.  I don’t know why…

Hopefully, Monday or Tuesday, I’ll have a cover to reveal.  Hopefully by Friday of next week, the book will be in “draft” form on all the websites, waiting to be released.  That’s my goal anyway.  It’s good to have goals.

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. 245 posts is amazing! Congratulations!
    Just keep breathing through the next 15 days 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks and I will. I just always stress out when I get down to the wire on a release. You’d think I’d learn to plan better or something. Soon, you’ll be there too… I’ll be telling you to “just keep breathing, it will be fine.” 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

