It’s Far Too Early For This…


I was up at 6 a.m. to go for my morning speed walk from hell.  It wouldn’t be bad, except for one hill.  That hill kills me.  It makes my calves ache.  My walking buddy, who is in far better shape than me, does this hill like it’s a walk in the park.  I climb it like it’s Everest.

However, we are getting faster or rather, I am.  She isn’t exerting much energy keeping up with my turtle’s pace.

Anyway, I’ve been productive already this morning.  I have walked, showered, answered emails and now I am writing my blog post.  It is far too early to be this productive.  I need to pace myself, I have the entire day ahead of me.

It includes editing (the bane of every writer’s existence) and book cover art work (if I’m lucky), stretching to try to get blood circulating in my feet and calves again, and more editing (which I will continue to hate).

What I really want to do is crawl back into bed.  While I got enough sleep last night (six hours is plenty), I get sleepy in the early mornings and afternoons.  And lord knows, I am not a morning person anyway…

Oddly, I used to be a morning person.  Awake by 6:15 every morning, productive by 7:00 (yes, it takes me a while to get going).  And I was chipper in the mornings.  That disappeared sometime in my twenties.

They are doing construction work outside my house at 7:20… WTH?  Isn’t there a law against that?

Now, I am off to the world of editing and other bookish stuff…

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

