Who Do I Need To Thank?!?!?!


I don’t know what friend, fan, blogger or book goddess/god I need to thank, but thank you!  Tortured Dreams experienced record sales yesterday, selling almost as many copies in the last 24 hours as it had in the three months prior to yesterday.  I ran no adverts for yesterday and had none scheduled to run yesterday.  It moved from 300,000 in the Amazon Rankings for Mystery & Thriller to #1372 (and I have probably read most of the 1300 books ahead of Tortured Dreams).

Not only did Tortured Dreams experience record setting sales, but I sold copies of every book I had published.  None of them record setters, but a sale is a sale and I appreciate each and every one.

In other news, I did my second day of exercise.  My calves feel like they have red hot pokers in them.  We didn’t make the full 2 1/2 miles today.  I think I may have overdone it the first day.  However, I’ll be going again tomorrow and I have a big bottle of Bayer Back & Body sitting on a shelf.

Ok, so I’ll admit, I was so excited by sales yesterday, that I had trouble sleeping last night.  It just blew me away.  Wow!  I’m still walking on a cloud as a result.  What a great day yesterday!

Now, I need to shower and get to work.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

