Exercise – Continued


Half way through our walk yesterday, my foot started to bother. I took my shoe off and adjusted my sock then we went on. Throughout yesterday, my foot bothered me, but I chalked it up to lack of exercise and the sock incident.

Twenty minutes ago, I swung my feet out of bed and realized it still hurt. So I took a look. I have a huge blister on the pad just below my toes. This explains why I was walking oddly yesterday, but I can’t believe it still hurts.

I was supposed to meet my walking buddy this morning and cancelled. I don’t know what to do for a blister or how to make it stop hurting. I don’t think walking on it is going to help.

I feel like a heel for cancelling. This is only day 2 of our building a routine. This does not make for a good track record. I think she is disappointed. I hate that.

However, in other news I started Mercurial Dreams. Really started it, not just the prologue but the prologue and first two chapters got written yesterday. I was in a “Cain” state of mind, I suppose. Today, my goal is to work on Dark Legacies. I can do nothing on my historical piece until my content editor gets back with me.

So my goal is to move away from the “Cain” mindset and into the “Strachan” mindset. There is much to be done…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

