Exercise


Unlike my feisty Aislinn Cain, I’m not an exercise person.  Getting up to go the fridge or shift positions during the day is about the extent of it.  And it shows.  I harbor no disillusions that exercise and cutting back on my soda intake would help me drop about fifty pounds.  But my brain is always working and my body is very lazy…

Today though, I got up and went to meet a friend for a walk.  A quick walk.  Two and half miles of sloping terrain in one of the city parks.

Holy hell… I wasn’t sure I was going to make it the last 1/2 mile or so.  I was out of breath long before we hit the half-way mark and was starting to only be able to hear my blood pounding in my ears by the time we slowed for the “cool down” section.  But I made it and we made plans to do it again tomorrow.

I knew I was out of shape, I didn’t realize it was that bad.

Now I am home, showered, and ready to face the day… sort of.  I finished the content editing on Elysium Dreams yesterday.  I have printed it and it is off to the copy editor.  I have begun work on Mercurial Dreams so that I can include the prologue in Elysium.

My content editor also received the half-finish Historical Romance that I’ve been working on for about a decade now.  Maybe she can help me find direction and finish the thing.

And I’ve become addicted to Candy Crush… Heaven help me.  It’s like crack for video gamer’s.  My mother-in-law got me started this weekend by asking for my help in beating a level.  Good grief.

That is all for today, I need to work on Mercurial Dreams so that I can all my ducks in a row for publishing Elysium Dreams.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

