Going Out of My Tiny Little Mind


I have been back from vacation (officially back) for four days.  During that time, I have done almost nothing.  Scheduled an advert, talked a little to my content editor for Elysium Dreams, but that’s about it.  I have written nothing, I have edited nothing, I have done nothing.

I am starting to go out of my tiny little mind.  Tomorrow, I’m meeting with the content editor, so I really hate to start anything today.  But I see an endless day stretched before me filled with “true crime” novels and TV.

Yesterday, I found myself playing video games, reading “true crime” and watching reality TV (only one show and it is a secret pleasure, that I’m not going to name).  And I have already checked today’s TV Guide listings to see what I can rot my brain with today.  Turns out, there isn’t a lot… Cities of the Underworld is having a marathon, but I’ve seen all those.  I have no desire to watch The Phantom repeatedly or The Real Housewives of Orange County or Dog the Bounty Hunter.  So I am thinking it might be a Netflix kind of day…

And so continues my madness.  I need to be writing or working or something.  I’m not.  I’m at home, ass firmly planted in my recliner, wondering what I should do today.  The answer is a resounding “nothing”.

It isn’t a lack of inspiration that keeps me from tossing words on the page, but of motivation.  I know I have a ton of work to do, but I can’t start it until tomorrow.  So, I am stuffing myself with brain candy to whittle away the hours.

(Or maybe I still have a touch of “vacation blues”)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

