Why Did I Walk In Here Again?


After being on vacation time (where nights rarely ended before midnight), we returned to find Jason (my live-in SO) is swamped at work and on overtime.

He has climbed out of bed at 6:00 every morning to be at work at 6:30. For him, always the early bird, this doesn’t seem to be a problem. It’s killing me however…

I am still having trouble falling asleep before midnight and once he crawls from bed and gets dressed, I am wide awake. Now I can function on small amounts of sleep, but the hours are all wrong. I am not a morning person.

And I seem to have awaken this morning with a sinus problem… drainage, congestion and a small cough. I imagine this is vacation related. I smoked way too much there. Since returning I have smoked less and my head & lungs now seem to be adjusting to the lower smoking level. One day I’ll quit, but today is not that day.

Laundry is the only thing on my to-do list today. My content editor decided to read Elysium. Dreams one more time… I get it back Saturday. I will have tons to get done next week. But until then, I am free to loaf. Probably a good thing since lack of sleep makes me even more forgetful….

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

