The Importance of a Genre


I have been told that I need to reclassify The Dysfunctional Chronicles.  I’ve been told it is contemporary romance as opposed to whatever I have it categorized as now.  I don’t consider it a romance, but I’ve been known to be wrong before.

With the genre change, it has been recommended that I advertise it.

I had plans to increase my advertising this month anyway, so I don’t see that as being an issue.  However, I can’t imagine that this will increase sales of the series.  But again, I could be wrong…

I have a list of things that I need to get done today.  I’m also working on a migraine.  I took medication this morning, but I don’t think it has helped yet.

Tomorrow night, my home network is going up.  My house has been networked before, but I had to change routers and the network disappeared.  Since I am not a networking gal, I had to convince my best friend (who is a networking goddess) to come take care of it for me.  It will be nice to print from my laptop again…

Back to bed for me…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

