A Day of Awards?


Tortured Dreams hit 10 reviews on Amazon today.  It’s my first book to have 10 reviews on Amazon.  If it weren’t for some weird word issues (that no one caught), it would be 10 5-star reviews.  Unfortunately, it is 9 5-star reviews and 1 4-star review.

I have reached 100 followers on WordPress.  There was a strange little trophy on my page when I opened it just now.  Honestly, I had intended to post something much earlier about vacations and silver linings and unicorns, but I forgot the great thoughts I was having just before the alarm clock went off this morning.

I’ve been very busy lately.  Not just with work but with everything.  I missed my first night of darts tonight in ages.  I can’t remember the last time I didn’t show up on a Wednesday.  I’m pretty sure that it was last year when we were at Coop… That means it’s been a year.

But I just couldn’t go tonight.  I needed to write and get some things done around the house.  I’m fifty percent of the way through the next Dysfunctional Chronicle novella.  I’m not sure it is making much sense yet, but then I’m never sure they are making much sense until I’m done.  I’ve had some good paragraphs come out of it.  Beacons and bright spots of wit and wisdom.

Tomorrow I have another busy day planned.  One that does not involve writing unfortunately.  I have a million things to do before we leave for vacation.  And a novella to write.

Ah well, off to bed…

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Congratulations! You’ve had an amazing day!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Congratulations!

    Like

    Reply
  3. kraftyvada

     /  June 9, 2013

    I just finished your book and gave it a 5 star!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

