Let Mortal Combat Begin…


I have, for some weeks now, been a little over half way done with Elysium Dreams.  However, because of issues and distractions, I haven’t worked on it much.

It begins today…  My goal for the week is 15,000 words.  That will get me close to the 90% mark.  It’s all plotted out and ready to go.

I’m excited to return to it.

I had a lovely weekend at the campground, despite getting a sunburn on my arms.  Somewhere between applying the sunscreen to my face and applying the sunscreen to my arms, it seems to have gone bad.  My face didn’t burn.  Very peculiar.

We had a great meeting yesterday of the Columbia Novelists’ Group and I’m looking forward to July’s.  I will be on vacation in June and not be able to make that meeting.  I’m looking forward to the others starting to publish.  The snippets and tidbits make me curious about what the full book is going to look like.

My plan was approved.  We are going to create a sort of “co-op” of novelists’ and use it as a “quasi-marketing platform”.

I still haven’t figured out where I am selling my 35% books.  It isn’t India… Canada maybe?

I need to think of some marketing ideas for June.  Especially since I don’t have a novel coming out and the novella is still up in the air.

Ah well, things for another day… Today, I write.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

