A Pocket of Kryptonite and A Package of Kleenexes


Today is my SO’s birthday.  So, I’ll give a shout-out to him first:  Happy Birthday!

Ok, my life… I have a system full of drugs, all legal and all because I can’t seem to do anything without injuring myself.  In some ways, I might be the inspiration for Nadine Daniels.  Several years ago, I slipped on ice.  I drove an SUV at the time and grabbed onto the top of the door to break my fall.  Six months later after surgery and physical therapy, my shoulder is still a disaster.  It slips in and out of socket at will.  Most of the time, this isn’t a big deal.  It goes out, I put it back in, it hurts for a day and then everything is fine.

However, twice this year, it has slipped out of socket and not wanted to go back in… meaning a trip to the doctor.  It also meant massive migraines and muscle relaxers.  Yesterday, I was just starting to get over the incident from last week after muscle relaxers and serious drugs.  When I did it again… because I’m an idiot.  More drugs and more muscle relaxers later and this morning it still hurts, but it’s bearable.

What isn’t is the pinched nerve that seems to be involved.  The nerve doesn’t hurt, it just causes my hand to twitch.  Twice yesterday I nearly dropped things when my hand suddenly unclenched and today, I’m having some trouble typing because my hand is clinching randomly.  So, I’m still on the muscle relaxers.

I don’t mind them as a general rule, but they make me feel like I have mushy brain.  It’s hard to do anything on them.  My creativity is in the toilet.  I don’t have a clue where I was going with the current scene in Elysium Dreams.  I know I had a great idea, but that was before the drugs.  I’m hoping when I’m off of them, the thought comes back to me.

A few people are already asking when the next Dysfunctional novel or novella will be coming out.  I’ve started it, but I’m not very far into it.  June probably.  I will finish Elysium Dreams first.

Ok, I think it’s back to bed for me.  Maybe I’ll watch reruns of Police Squad or UFO Hunters….

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

