The Day After


Is it the drugs?  The migraine?  I’ve never figured it out, but some reason, migraines are a “two-day” illness.  Most people think once the migraine is gone, everything is peachy.  For me, this is never the case.

This one started on Thursday.  It peaked Friday and was there, but better on Saturday and Sunday.  I rebounded yesterday.  Got something for the rebound migraine and today, I no longer wish to be decapitated.  However, I still feel wonky.

There is just this general feeling of “blah” that follows the day after a migraine.  The feeling is worse if I’ve had a rebound migraine.  I’m tired and don’t feel like my normal self.

But enough about that.

I will start back hard and heavy tomorrow on Elysium Dreams.  No writing today, the very thought makes my head want to start pounding again.  It requires too much thought for my fried brain and my drug riddled blood stream.

I once had to do a drug test after a serious migraine.  I passed, but only because I gave them a list of everything they were going to find and showed them the prescriptions.  The person who did the analysis came back and asked how the hell I managed to stand-up, let alone drive, with all of it in my system.

Tolerance was my answer.  My body has become migraine tolerant and my migraines are drug resistant.

Oops, went back to it.  I am going to talk to my friend tomorrow night about some art for this blog.  I think it needs more than just covers and I think she would be interested to try to put my visions of the Strachan fairies onto paper.  Who knows, maybe she can even sell some prints of them.  Weirder things have happened.

Once I get her through the fairies (which are her favorites), I’m going to have her work on a few of the other characters.  Not Brenna, never Brenna, but some of the others.  I want people to imagine Brenna each in their own way.

I’m going to do a poll on Facebook about the Strachan books.  And I finally got a review for Dark Resurrections.  5 stars.

And speaking of reviews, I went through all the sites I could find one day to see how Tortured Dreams was doing… eighteen 5-star reviews across a half dozen sites.  No reviews less than 5-stars.  I find that surprising.  I know people usually only review if they really like a book or really hate it.  So I was surprised to see no “I hated it” reviews.

My game plan for the day is take it easy.  I took serious meds yesterday and one increases the risk of rebound migraines.  I don’t need to rebound after getting rid of the rebound…

PS:  The story from yesterday should have said “FISHING” not “FINISHING”… Stupid Auto-correct….

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

