The Interview & Darts


I am officially applying to be a member of the Fraternal Order of Eagles.  I have my interview tonight.  Most of the dart players in my league are members, it is one of the places we play darts.  So I asked one of my sponsors what the interview consisted of, she responded with just say “yes”.  Okie….

So I asked another Eagles member who told me it involved staying on a goat for eight seconds…

Since neither of these were in the least bit helpful, I am shrugging my shoulders and flying blind.  I am wondering, are they going to ask me if I have a job?  I have no problems telling people I’m a writer.  Others still look at me funny on occasion for it though.  Are they going to ask me about my community service record?  I don’t have much, I have an anxiety disorder instead.  This does not make me a volunteer.

I serve on the board for darts because I got roped into it.  It wasn’t really optional.  My SO was president at the time and there wasn’t much of a board in place.  That meant I got to be tournament director.  I’ve been at it for five years, I am sooooooooooooo done.

My SO starts a dart money league tonight.  I’m actually a bit miffed about it.  When we originally spoke about it, we couldn’t play (vacation the first week of June).  However, the following Wednesday he shouted to me from across the room that he had joined a team with two others.  Now for months, he’s been talking about how we should play together more… He didn’t even ask me to play.  It never even crossed his mind.

Instead of darts on Tuesday, I am going to be spending it with my best friend (on nights I don’t have interviews & initiations).  We need to spend more time together anyway.

Now, I have to go to work and scrounge up players for the annual Governor’s Cup Tournament.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

