My Silver Lining with just a Dash of Unicorn


I am getting Dark Resurrections back today.  Editing can finally begin.  I’m so happy.  Not only does that put me another day closer to publishing the 3rd in the Brenna Strachan series, but it puts me another day closer to finishing Elysium Dreams.

Granted, I need to really get to work on Dark Legacies and at least get the prologue written so I can put it into Dark Resurrections.  Of course, my readers are going to be irritated regardless.  I left Dark Resurrections on a massive cliffhanger and it doesn’t get resolved in the prologue of the 4th.

Of course, that’s what writer’s do… leave you wanting more.  There is something thrilling about finishing a book.  I can’t wait to get the edits done.  Get the rewrites written.  Get the story finalized.  Get the book formatted.  Then off to publishing.  Yes, it is an addiction.

Writing, publishing, all of it, it gets into your blood and infects like a virus.  It takes hold and doesn’t want to let go.  I know I’ve been bitten by the bug.  I’m sure many others know exactly what I am talking about.

I am clearing my plate the next couple of days to work on Dark Resurrections.  I am losing some time because I will not have my laptop until late Thursday afternoon.  I have the home computer, but I find it hard to work on.  The keyboard is nothing like I’m used to and there’s a mouse of all things.  I know that those little things shouldn’t matter, but they do…  Just like when I had to replace my laptop in September, it took me a while to get used to typing on it.  I am very particular when I’m writing.  I like things to be a certain way when I write.

Ah well, it doesn’t matter, at least the edits are back and the work, no matter how slow, can begin…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

