Damn… The Month Hasn’t Ended Yet?!?


I am officially done with April.  My sales were abysmal, my life consumed by chaos and a general pall fell over the entire thing.  I didn’t even sell $10 in Nook Books.  Not even close… I would need to sell four copies of a $2.99 book to make their $10 minimum.

Of course, I’m an optimist and can always find a silver lining or a unicorn… I reached new high sales for Dark Illumination and Tortured Dreams this month on Amazon.  I’ve gotten tons of compliments on the new Strachan covers.   I did finally sell over $10 on Amazon UK.  I’ll be getting my first deposit from them in two months.  It will take Nook’s place that month.  My retention rate on Amazon UK is much higher than anywhere else I sell at the moment.  The UK seems to be enjoying the Strachan series.

My Goodreads Giveaway started today.  Sign up for a chance to win a signed copy of Tortured Dreams.  Ok, that plug is done.

Edits should be in today for Dark Resurrections.  I’m anxious and excited to get started on those.  I wish the mail would hurry the hell up. It is hard copy edits, I’m hoping my mailman doesn’t just toss it on the ground.

Until then, I’m twiddling my thumbs… metaphorically speaking.  In reality, I’m listening to MonsterQuest and playing video games.  I’d rather be working, but I’ve hit that point.  There is something in my brain that stops me from writing when I know I have edits getting ready to come in.  This whatever makes it nearly impossible to write new stuff.  I’ve hit that point.  It is a mental need now to get Dark Resurrections done and ready for publishing.  That mental need overrides the ability of me to write.

However, once that is done.  I’ll finish Elysium Dreams in two weeks, maybe three.  I won’t be able to stop the flow of writing.  Then I will get on with Dark Legacies, the fourth Strachan novel.  It’s been started.  I have the first two paragraphs.  I will need to get the prologue to put into the back of Dark Resurrections.  

I’ll lose a day on Thursday as my laptop gets fixed.  Oh well, the month will be over by then…

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

