The End


My yesterday did not get any better. The washing machine broke. The bumper of my car was seriously damaged and my laptop goes in for repairs on Thursday. Oh and it would seem that stress makes my snoring worse. After being woken up several times, I finally made my SO put his earplugs in.

I have high hopes for today… the main one being that it will be better. I have this desperate hope that the Dark Resurrections edits will be here tomorrow and I can get them done before my laptop goes under the soldering iron on Thursday.

Ok, I am done bitching, time to discuss something else.

I hope to start a local writer’s co-op. The critiques we’ve been doing haze shown that there are good writers in our group and I know how hard it is to get your foot in the door as a self-published writer. This same applies to traditional publishing if the company isn’t granting huge marketing budgets. While I am not as successful as some of our members, that’s my own fault… I need to market more… I still don’t mind helping the others out in the beginning. If I did, I wouldn’t be part of the Story Mavens.

Liz and I have discussed it some. Now I just have to bring it to the group.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

