Getting it Done


Sometimes the drive to get something done is overwhelming… Like a biological impulse that refuses to be ignored.

Today, I must go grocery shopping, return the dart trailer to the CMDA, do laundry, etc, etc. Essentially, I must be domestic. Having said that, I would like to point out that my desire to do any of it is nil.

Instead, I want to get a running start at editing The Dysfunctional Honeymoon. The content editor has been through it. I need to get the edits done so the copy editor can go through it.

If I start it today I will feel better.

The good news is that the new Dark Cotillion cover has been put on the print book as well as the ebook. I am still waiting for Smashwords to deliver the new cover to most places… but it’s available on Kindle and I have already noticed a spike in downloads. We’ll see how long it lasts. It seems to be just what the doctor ordered… downloaded had become stagnant this month and in two days, I have doubled the month’s downloaded. It makes me ready to get the other covers redone.

I do not yet feel the same drive to get Dark Resurrections edited because only one editor has checked in. Once the second one finishes, my need to edit it will consume me. Which is good because as we enter the crunch stages of editing, my capability to write seems to slide off a bit.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

