Let It Rain…


Last year, we were begging for rain.  Not this year.  I don’t know if we have hit our average or exceeded it at this point, but I think we are probably very close.

In general principle, I like rain.  Like most people, I feel it cleanses everything.  Having said that, my building parking lot is the low point for four other building parking lots.  It is also the only one around that seems to be mostly level.  This means a good hard rain causes my parking lot to flood.  This seems like a minor thing, but it is hell on the asphalt that makes up my parking lot.

And when I go to leave this evening, I imagine I will be trying to dance around the puddles and streams.

It hasn’t actually begun to rain… But the sky is getting darker.  The wind has changed direction.  You can smell it in the air.  It won’t be long now.

Let it rain…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

