Work, Work, Work… But on What?


I have two books I’m working on and a third needs to be started.  Ok, no problem.  If I were to buckle down and put my nose to the grindstone, one would be finished by the end of next week.  If I really put it to the grindstone, in two weeks, I could have both of the started novels done and get to work on the fourth Strachan novel.

Tuesday, I really put my nose to the grindstone and got cracking along on Elysium Dreams with such success that I realized I was going to be way ahead of schedule.  This is definitely not a bad thing.

Yesterday, I didn’t work but an hour.  I had too much other stuff going on in my life.  I hate when life interferes with a good book, even if it’s just one that I’m writing (and yes, I am willing to say that Elysium Dreams is a good book).  I took a bit of my own advice well before handing it out in the Maven’s post and am doing something “unconventional” in Elysium Dreams that I think will really appeal to my readers.  I know it really appeals to me.

I am also working on another Daniels’ novella.  Only a working title at the moment, so I won’t mention it here, but I’ll get the real title sorted shortly.  I am shooting for a June release on it.  That means three “books” in three months, at least publication wise.  That will mean that by July, April will be the only month I didn’t publish a book in… That seems odd.  I should write slower.  But people keep telling me to write faster.  

I’m honestly not sure I can write any faster…  This is why I win NaNoWriMo every year.

Now, to prioritize the work.  Finish the novella first (I could do it in three days) or finish Elysium Dreams first (a week or week and a half should do it)?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. finish Elysium Dreams first of all, please) come on) bring it on)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

