You Learn Something New Everyday


I believe this, although for me, it is useless inane and useless bits of information that I can then spew into one of my character’s mouths at a later date.

Not today!  Today I learned something useful.  Today I noticed that Dark Illumination had a new review.  The review said “I wonder when the next one in the series comes out”.  Slightly frustrated, because I forget that Dark Illumination does not have the beginning of Dark Resurrections in it or even the release date for the novel (this info is tucked away in the back of Tortured Dreams), I stared at the screen.

That’s when I noticed the “comment” button.  I can comment on reviews?  Surely not?  So I hit it and what do you know, I can!  So I politely told the reviewer that Dark Resurrections would be coming out in May and that a preview of the book would be available on Facebook in April.

It was such a little thing to learn, but important.  I didn’t mention that she could get the prologue if she bought Tortured Dreams.  I may be all about marketing, but I’m not going to try to convince Strachan followers to read Cain novels just to get the prologue to the next Strachan novel… That seems weird.

Also, I woke up at 5:13 this morning, wide awake.  That’s a bad sign.  I don’t always sleep in or even sleep until the alarm goes off, but normally if I awake before 6 a.m., it’s a sign of a migraine.  I haven’t gotten an aura yet.  But I’m considering popping a few Excederin or something just in case…

But at least I was productive before 6 a.m.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

