A Cold & Writer-ish Like Things


My week has been a week of turmoil and triumph.  Sunday night, I put my dislocated shoulder back in place.  Normally, it feels better within an hour after.  Not this time, this time required a trip to the doctor.  Who gave me muscle relaxers because my should had been out of socket for awhile and caused inflammation of the muscles and nerves in that area.

Wednesday night, it still hurt.  Thursday, I woke up with it feeling significantly better, but my ears were running and my head was clogged.  I officially went from dealing with arm problems to a head cold.  Even my eyes are matted when I wake up.  I still have the head cold.

But Thursday was a day of great writing progress.  I finished Dark Resurrections.  Yea!  I wrote about two paragraphs on Elysium Dreams then I went to bed.  Yesterday, I was awake long enough to watch The Hunger Games.  Most of the rest of the day and evening I slept.

Today, I still have the head cold.  But I checked my book sales (which I didn’t do yesterday) and found some sales, but even better some reviews.  We all know how much I love reviews.

For the rest of the day, I am going to switch between sleeping and playing video games or some other task that requires very little brain power.  Maybe tomorrow I will pick up the pen and begin work again on Elysium Dreams… Maybe Monday.  Maybe I need to work on sending Dark Resurrections to the editor first.

Also, I’ve been thinking about redoing covers for the first two Strachan books.  I like my cover artist, but I’m finding it difficult to rely on him.  Plus, Dark Cotillion was just done with stock images.  The only problem, I don’t know what to put on either of them.

And I have a friend who wants to paint the fairies from the Strachan books.  I am considering giving her serious descriptions and see what happens.  Who knows?  Maybe after she gets done with the fairies, she’ll work on expanding her art to include some of the other characters.  And I do like fantasy art.  I’d love to see someone bring my version of Cerebus to life.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I hate to “like” your posts when they have you feeling bad. It’s not that I like you feeling bad, just enjoy what your write. does that make sense?

    Like

    Reply
    • Feel free to “like” away, even when I feel bad. I understand that you aren’t saying you “like that I feel bad” but “like what I’m writing about”. 😀

      And the new editor will have Dark Resurrections on Tuesday or Wednesday. He is going to edit the first three chapters and send them back for a special “preview” to my Strachan fans.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

