An Organized Campaign


Yesterday I ran an advert on Free Shook Lister or some such site. It cost me $5. I received nearly 150 downloaded of Dark Cotillion, catapulting it from a ranking of 6000+ to 1435 in the Kindle store.

I have roughly 5-6% reader retention for the Strachan series. That means my $5 investment will likely turn into 5 sales of Dark Illumination.

So I got to thinking, what if I organized across multiple sites? Most are just $5. How high could I catapult Dark Cotillion in the rankings if I ran 4 or 5 of these ads on the same day?

And what if I could enlist my friends to “share” the ads the day they ran? Could I make it into the top 500?

Even more interesting, what if I did it a few weeks before Dark Resurrections released? If I can retain a 5-6% reader rate… that would transform into sales of Dark Illumination and Dark Resurrections.

And would that jump in rankings for Dark Cotillion create sales of other books?

It’s an interesting approach… marketing the free book in order to sell more books.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

