It’s Been A While


It’s been a while since I posted.  Between migraines and my SO getting sick and trying to work, I just haven’t had the time (or energy) to get anything done here.  I missed the monthly novelist meeting because of a migraine, which shows how bad it’s been.

I’ve been scrabbling for direction on Dark Resurrections.  It has become exceptionally slow going.  A few thousand words a day.  My mind has it metted out, putting it into words and then down on the page is where the problem seems to lie.

Of course the recent illnesses making their rounds might be a contributing factor.  I should tell you now that I don’t drive much.  Between migraines, ovarian cysts and an anxiety disorder, I’m just not a big fan of being behind the wheel of a car.  The anxiety disorder ensures that every bad scenario on the planet runs through my brain as I start the car up (and it is always my fault).  So I drive as little as possible.  This is normally not a problem.  My SO works a couple blocks from me and we carpool.  With him being ill, I am forced to decide whether I am going to stay home and work or take the car to my writer’s den and work.

Yesterday, I was home.  I eventually got a few thousand words added, but it took me almost 8 hours to get them.  If I take the car into work today, I will get a few thousand more written and it probably won’t take as long.  Realistically, I know what I need to do, but even medicated I have some issues.

And that is where I take my leave of you today… I will work on a solution to my current writing enigma.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Fashionista

Fashion for those who love the Nerd Life

C Patt

A safe place for Paper Sisters to roam

Village Books

2513 Bernadette Dr, Columbia MO 65203 (573) 449-8637

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

ReadTuesday

It's going to be HUGE!

Maria63303's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Roger Radford Journalist & Author

Thrillers with a Twist

Characters in Progress

Developing character on the page and off

Me and my writing life

A blog about books, my ideas and what I've learned as I live life as a writer.

Not So Easy, Breezy

Appreciating the hard things in life

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

thestorymavens.wordpress.com/

Finding The Write Direction Write Now

Jodie Jackson Jr. - Author

I wrote a book ...

Adria Waters

Navigating my way through the writing process

